NATURALIZE

CHARLOTTE

BESUCHER

See something that doesn't look right? Let us know

FREIWILLIGE

NATURALIZE

CHARLOTTE

Einbürgerung Charlotte ist eine kollaborative Initiative, um die Einbürgerung unter den berechtigten Bewohnern durch Verbreitung von Informationen, Unterricht, Unterstützung durch die Gemeinde und Freiwilligenarbeit zu verbessern.

SPEISEKARTE

MITGLIEDSORGANISATIONEN

Catholic Charities Diocese of Charlotte

Das Einwanderungsprogramm der Catholic Charities Diocese of Charlotte ist vom Justizministerium akkreditiert und ihre Einwanderungsspezialisten sind vom United States Citizenship and Immigration Service als Vertreter der Kunden anerkannt. Ihre Mitarbeiter helfen den Kunden, ihren rechtlichen Status und mögliche Einwanderungsvorteile besser zu verstehen. Beide Mitarbeiter sind zweisprachig in Spanisch und Englisch und haben Zugang zu lokalen Immigrationsanwälten sowie zu Catholic Legal Immigration Network Inc. (CLINIC), einem landesweiten Netzwerk von Immigrationsanwälten. Ihre Dienstleistungen umfassen: Staatsbürgerschaft, Reisedokumente, Petitions- und Konsularverfahren, Green Card (Ersetzung und Erneuerung), Statusanpassung, Übersetzungs- und Notariatsdienste, Aufgeschobene Maßnahmen bei Ankunft im Kindesalter (DACA-Erneuerung), vorübergehender Schutzstatus (TPS).

Das katholische Hilfsprogramm zur Neuansiedlung von Flüchtlingen unterstützt Flüchtlinge bei der Anpassung an ihre Wahlheimat, indem es ihnen hilft, sich selbst zu ernähren und produktive Mitglieder ihrer Gemeinschaft zu werden. Die Dienstleistungen umfassen Unterstützung bei der Unterbringung, soziale Dienste, kulturelle Orientierung, Überweisungen zur Gesundheitsfürsorge, Schulanmeldung, Arbeitsassistenz, Dolmetscherdienste, Transport zu Erstterminen, Überweisungen für den Unterricht in Englisch als Zweitsprache und ein Jugendprogramm für Kinder im Kindergarten bis zum 12. Lebensjahr Klasse.

Kontakt:

Einwanderung

Anggie Fernandez

alfernandez@charlottediocese.org

Charlotte: 704-370-3219

Flüchtlingshilfe

Lashonda Walker

704-370-3397

LRWalker@charlottediocese.org

CP_Stacked-CC_4c_Stacked-CC_4c.png
Central Piedmont Community College

Das Central Piedmont Community College (CPCC) bietet mehrstufige Englischkurse, Kurse zur Vorbereitung auf die Staatsbürgerschaft, Bildungsberatung und Berufsausbildung an.

Kontakt:

Lindsay LaPlante

lindsay.laplante@cpcc.edu

International House

International House bietet Immigration Legal Clinics, mehrstufige ESL-Kurse (Erwachsene), Nachhilfeunterricht und Kurse (Erwachsene), Englisch-Konversationsstunde (alle Altersgruppen), Family Storytime (Geburt-5) und das Rising Readers-Programm (K-3). Sommerprogramm).

Kontakt:

Jennifer De La Jara

jdelajara@ihclt.org

704-333-8099

Mon-Fri 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Carolina Refugee Resettlement Agency

Die Carolina Refugee Resettlement Agency bietet Kurse zur Vorbereitung auf die Staatsbürgerschaft, Dienstleistungen im Bereich Einwanderungsrecht (einschließlich Hilfe bei Greencards, Daueraufenthalt und Statusanpassung) und andere Dienstleistungen an, z. Die CRRA dient Flüchtlingen, ist aber auch für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich.

Kontakt:

Marsha Hirsch

marsha.hirsh@carolinarefugee.org

704-535-8803

Latin American Coalition

La Coalición bietet Workshops zum Thema Staatsbürgerschaft, Gebührenbefreiung, Unterstützung bei der Antragstellung und Anwaltsprüfung an. Sie bieten auch ESL- und Citizenship-Kurse an und betreiben eine Immigration Legal Clinic, die sich auf Green Cards und Statusanpassungen konzentriert. Alle Programme werden in Spanisch und Englisch angeboten.

Kontakt:

Ivonne Bass

ibass@mylac.org

704-941-2553

Refugee Support Services

Refugee Support Services bietet Schulungen zur Selbstversorgung an und betreibt ein Refugee Help Center.

Kontakt:

Rachel Humphries

rachehumphries@refugeesupportservices.org  

Die US-amerikanischen Staatsbürgerschafts- und Einwanderungsbehörden verwalten das legale Einwanderungssystem des Landes und unterstützen die Staatsbürgerschaft, die Einbürgerung und die Integration der Bürger. USCIS bietet Einbürgerungspräsentationen und Materialien für Einbürgerungsstudien an.

Kontakt:

 

Charlotte Community Relations Officer

cltcro@uscis.dhs.gov

704-676-3148

7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

USCIS
Screen Shot 2019-01-06 at 5.25.45 PM.png
ourBRIDGE

Bei ourBRIDGE erhalten die Schüler Hausaufgabenhilfe, nehmen an praktischen STEAM-Projekten (Wissenschaft, Technologie, Ingenieurwesen, Kunst und Mathematik) teil und nehmen an einem kulturell relevanten Lehrplan teil, in dem das Erfahrungslernen im Vordergrund steht. Mit durchschnittlich 100 betreuten Kindern pro Tag bietet ourBRIDGE Schülern einen Lehrplan, der Gartenarbeit, Kochen, Kunst, Sport, Bildung und mehr umfasst. ourBRIDGE möchte auch den Erwachsenen in den Familien, denen sie dienen, durch Partnerschaften mit Organisationen wie Crisis Assistance und dem Charlotte Center for Legal Advocacy helfen. Der Fokus von ourBRIDGE liegt auf dem sozialen und emotionalen Wohlbefinden der Schüler.

Kontakt:

(980) 272-6022
info@joinourbridge.org

Southeast Asian Coalition

Die Southeast Asian Coalition (SEAC) ist eine von der Basis geleitete Organisation für soziale Gerechtigkeit, die südostasiatischen und schwarzen Gemeinden in North Carolina dient - hauptsächlich Guilford, Wake, Catawba und Mecklenburg County. SEAC existiert, um Integrität, Empowerment, Inklusion, Tradition, Führung und kritisches Bewusstsein auf der Basisebene zu stärken und aufrechtzuerhalten. Durch unsere bürgerschaftliche Arbeit baut SEAC ein Netzwerk von Partnern und Freiwilligen auf, um eine kulturell angemessene Ausbildung und den Zugang zu kostenlosen, in der Sprache verfügbaren juristischen Dienstleistungen zu gewährleisten.

Für den Fall, dass Sie nicht mehr weiterkommen möchten

Kontakt:

 

Whitney Smith

whitney@seacvillage.org

Screen Shot 2019-07-17 at 6.12.55 PM.png
download.jpeg
YMCA

Das YMCA von Greater Charlotte widmet sich dem Aufbau integrativer und gerechter Gemeinschaften für Menschen aller Altersgruppen, Einkommen, Hintergründe und Fähigkeiten. Die YMCA New American Welcome Centres verbessern den Zugang von Einwanderern zu wichtigen sozialen Diensten und bieten eine Reihe von Diensten für Gemeindemitglieder wie ESL und Eltern als Lehrer. Das Y dient als Convener zur Förderung des Brückenbaus zwischen neuen Einwanderern und langjährigen Bewohnern.

Kontakt:

 

Candace Murray

Candace.Murray@YMCAcharlotte.org

 

Pilar Perez

Pilar.Perez@YMCAcharlotte.org

NATURALIZE CHARLOTTE IN THE NEWS:
NATURALIZE CHARLOTTE ON SOCIAL MEDIA:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

NATURALIZE

CHARLOTTE

VISITORS

See something that doesn't look right? Let us know

GET CONNECTED

GET INVOLVED

GET TO KNOW US

GET INFORMED

NATURALIZE

CHARLOTTE

Naturalize Charlotte is a collaborative effort to increase naturalizations among eligible residents through dissemination of information, classes, community support, and volunteerism.

MENU

MEMBER ORGANIZATIONS

Catholic Charities Diocese of Charlotte

Catholic Charities Diocese of Charlotte’s immigration program is accredited by the Department of Justice and their immigration specialists are recognized by the United States Citizenship and Immigration Service to represent clients. Their staff help clients better understand their legal status and possible immigration benefits. Both staff members are bilingual in Spanish and English and have access to local immigration attorneys, as well as to Catholic Legal Immigration Network Inc (CLINIC), a nationwide network of immigration attorneys. Their services include: Citizenship, Travel Documents, Family Petitions and Consular Process, Green Card (Replacement and Renewals), Adjustment of Status, Translation and Notary Services, Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA- Renewal), Temporary Protected Status (TPS).

The Catholic Charities Refugee Resettlement Program provides services to help refugees adapt to their adopted homeland by becoming self-sustaining and productive members of their community. Services include assistance with housing, social services, cultural orientation, health care referrals, school registration, employment assistance, interpretation services, transportation to initial appointments, referrals for instruction in English as a Second Language, and a youth program for those in kindergarten through 12th grade.

 

Contact:

Immigration

Anggie Fernandez

alfernandez@charlottediocese.org

Charlotte: 704-370-3219

Refugee Support

Lashonda Walker

704-370-3397

LRWalker@charlottediocese.org

CP_Stacked-CC_4c_Stacked-CC_4c.png
Central Piedmont Community College

Central Piedmont Community College (CPCC) offers Multi-level English Classes, Citizenship Preparation Classes, Educational Advising, and Vocational Training.

 

Contact:

Lindsay LaPlante

lindsay.laplante@cpcc.edu

International House

International House offers Immigration Legal Services, Multi-level ESL Classes (adults), citizenship tutoring and classes (adults), English Conversation Hour (all ages), Family Storytime (birth-5), and the Rising Readers program (K-3, Summer only program).

Contact:

Jennifer De La Jara

jdelajara@ihclt.org

704-333-8099

Mon-Fri 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Carolina Refugee Resettlement Agency

Carolina Refugee Resettlement Agency offers Citizenship Preparation Classes and  Immigration Legal Services  to all members of the public.   Immigration Services including  green cards, permanent residency, adjustment of status and citizenship applications.

 

Other services for refugees and asylees including employment services, intensive medical case management and social support. 

Contact:

Marsha Hirsch

marsha.hirsh@carolinarefugee.org

704-535-8803

Latin American Coalition

La Coalición offers citizenship workshops on screening, Fee Waiver Evaluations, Application Assistance, and Attorney Review. They also offer ESL and citizenship classes and operate an Immigration Legal Clinic that focuses on Green Cards and Adjustments of Status. All programs are offered in both Spanish and English.

 

Contact:

Ivonne Bass

ibass@mylac.org

704-941-2553

Refugee Support Services

Refugee Support Services offers Self-Sufficiency Skills Training and operates a Refugee Help Center. In addition, the Refugee Support Services Education Program provides refugee children and parents with a safe, loving, nurturing, environment that promotes a love for learning and creative play.

Contact:

Rachel Humphries

info@refugeesupportservices.org  

704-458-3245

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services administers the nation’s lawful immigration system and aids with citizenship, naturalization, and civic integration. USCIS offers Naturalization Presentations and Naturalization Study Materials.

Contact:

 

Charlotte Community Relations Officer

cltcro@uscis.dhs.gov

704-676-3148

7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

USCIS
Screen Shot 2019-01-06 at 5.25.45 PM.png
ourBRIDGE

At ourBRIDGE, students receive homework help, participate in hands-on STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering , Arts and Math) projects, and engage in a culturally relevant curriculum that emphasizes experiential learning. With an average of 100 kids served per day, ourBRIDGE offers students a curriculum that includes gardening, cooking, art, sports, education, and more. ourBRIDGE also aims to help the adults in the families that they serve through partnerships with organizations like Crisis Assistance and the Charlotte Center for Legal Advocacy. ourBRIDGE's focus is on the social and emotional well being of their students.

Contact:

(980) 272-6022
info@joinourbridge.org

Southeast Asian Coalition

The Southeast Asian Coalition (SEAC) is a grassroots-led social justice organization serving Southeast Asian and Black communities in North Carolina - primarily Guilford, Wake, Catawba and Mecklenburg County. SEAC exists to reinforce and uphold integrity, empowerment, inclusion, tradition, leadership, and critical consciousness at the grassroots level. Through our citizenship work, SEAC builds our network of partners and volunteers to provide culturally appropriate education and access to free, in-language legal services.  

Contact:

 

Jenny Lee

jenny@seacvillage.org

Screen Shot 2019-07-17 at 6.12.55 PM.png
download.jpeg
YMCA

The YMCA of Greater Charlotte is dedicated to building inclusive and equitable communities for people of all ages, incomes, backgrounds and abilities. The YMCA New American Welcome Centers strengthen immigrant access to vital social services and provide a range of services for community members such as ESL and Parents as Teachers. The Y serves as a convener fostering bridge building between new immigrants and long-time residents.

Contact:

 

Candace Murray

Candace.Murray@YMCAcharlotte.org

 

Pilar Perez

Pilar.Perez@YMCAcharlotte.org

NATURALIZE CHARLOTTE IN THE NEWS:
NATURALIZE CHARLOTTE ON SOCIAL MEDIA:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram