NATURALIZE

CHARLOTTE

BESUCHER

See something that doesn't look right? Let us know

FREIWILLIGE

Zurück zur Liste der Ressourcen

DIE EIGNUNG

Der offizielle "Antrag auf Einbürgerung" ist Form N-400. Dieses Formular gilt jedoch nur für Einwanderer, die die Staatsbürgerschaft ab 18 Jahren suchen. Für Kinder unter 18 Jahren ist der "Antrag auf Erteilung der Staatsbürgerschaft" (Formular N-600) oder der "Antrag auf Erteilung der Staatsbürgerschaft und Ausstellung einer Bescheinigung nach § 322" (Formular N-600K) zu verwenden. Nachfolgend finden Sie eine kurze Übersicht der Teilnahmebedingungen für Personen, die das Formular N-400 verwenden. Eine ausführliche Erläuterung der Unterschiede zwischen den Formularen N-600 und N-600K finden Sie auf der Seite "Erforderliche Unterlagen".

ELIGIBILITÄTSÜBERSICHT

Waren Sie in den Vereinigten Staaten oder in einem Gebiet der Vereinigten Staaten geboren?


Wenn ja, sind Sie möglicherweise bereits US-amerikanischer Staatsbürger.

 

Ist mindestens eines Ihrer Eltern ein US-amerikanischer Staatsbürger?

Wenn ja, finden Sie weitere Informationen in Formblatt N-600, Antrag auf Erteilung der Staatsbürgerschaft oder Formblatt N-600K, Antrag auf Erteilung der Staatsbürgerschaft und Ausstellung der Bescheinigung. Wenn Sie ein US-amerikanisches Staatsbürgerelternteil haben, das entweder durch Geburt oder Einbürgerung ein US-amerikanischer Staatsbürger ist, sind Sie möglicherweise bereits Staatsbürger oder können auf der Grundlage ihrer Staatsbürgerschaft eine Staatsbürgerschaftsbescheinigung beantragen.

Wenn beides nicht zutrifft:


Lesen Sie das Formular N-400 (Anweisungen zur Einbürgerung) unter  uscis.gov/n-400  , um mehr über die Einbürgerungs- und Zulassungsvoraussetzungen zu erfahren.

Besuchen Sie das Citizenship Resource Center unter uscis.gov/citizenship,  um Informationen zum Einbürgerungstest und zu verfügbaren Studienmaterialien zu erhalten.

Für weitere Unterstützung bei der Förderfähigkeit:

Verbinden Sie sich mit einer Naturalize Charlotte-  Mitgliedsorganisation .

Did you know? It may be helpful to keep your plane ticket stubs (both leaving and returning to the United States) since the application for citizenship may require you to document all international travel over the past 3-5 years.

NOCH NICHT FÖRDERFÄHIG?

ERFAHREN SIE MEHR ÜBER DAS ERHALTEN EINER GRÜNEN KARTE

NÄCHSTER SCHRITT:

Der nächste Schritt ist der Einstieg in den erforderlichen Papierkram. Eine ausführliche Erläuterung der Unterschiede zwischen den Formularen N-600 und N-600K sowie den Zugriff auf alle drei Formulare finden Sie auf der Seite "Erforderliche Unterlagen".

NATURALIZE

CHARLOTTE

VISITORS

See something that doesn't look right? Let us know

GET CONNECTED

GET INVOLVED

GET TO KNOW US

GET INFORMED

Back to list of resources

DETERMINING

ELIGIBILITY

The official "Application for Naturalization" is Form N-400. However, this form only applies for immigrants seeking citizenship who are 18 years old or older. For children under 18, the "Application for Certificate of Citizenship" (Form N-600) or the “Application for Citizenship and Issuance of a Certificate under Section 322” (Form N-600K) should be used. Below is brief overview of eligibility requirements for those using the N-400 form. For a detailed explanation of the differences between forms N-600 and N-600K, visit the "Required Paperwork" page.

ELIGIBILITY OVERVIEW

Were you born in the United States or a territory of the United States?

If yes, you may already be a U.S. citizen.

 

Is at least one of your parents a U.S. citizen?

If yes, refer to Form N-600, Application for Certificate of Citizenship or Form N-600K, Application for Citizenship and Issuance of Certificate for more information. If you have a U.S. citizen parent who is a U.S. citizen by either birth or naturalization you may already be a citizen or may be able to apply for a Certificate of Citizenship based on their citizenship.

If neither applies:

Read Form N-400, Instructions for Application for Naturalization, available at uscis.gov/n-400 to learn more about naturalization and eligibility requirements.

 

Visit the Citizenship Resource Center at uscis.gov/citizenship for information on the naturalization test and available study materials.

For further assistance with eligibility:

Connect with a Naturalize Charlotte member organization.

Did you know? It may be helpful to keep your plane ticket stubs (both leaving and returning to the United States) since the application for citizenship may require you to document all international travel over the past 3-5 years.

NOT YET ELIGIBLE?

LEARN ABOUT OBTAINING A GREEN  CARD

NEXT STEP:

The next step is to get started on the required paperwork. For a detailed explanation of the differences between forms N-600 and N-600K and access to all three forms, visit the "Required Paperwork" page.