NATURALIZE

CHARLOTTE

VISITEURS

See something that doesn't look right? Let us know

BÉNÉVOLE

FAITS RAPIDES

Retour à la liste des ressources

DETERMINER L’ELIGIBILITEE 

L’application pour naturalisation “application for naturalisation” est le frome N-400. Pourtant, cette forme ne s’applique que pour les immigrants cherchant la citoyenneté qui ont 18 ans ou plus. Pour les enfants ayant moins que 18 ans, “the application for certificate of citizenship” (l’application pour certificat de citoyenneté) (FORM N-600) ou bien “the application for citizenship and issuance of a certificate under section 322” (L’application pour la citoyenneté et l’émission d’une certification sous la section 322) (Forme N-600K) doit être utilisée. ci-dessous est un bref-aperçus des exigences d’éligibilitéspour ceux utilisant la forme N-400. Pour une explication détailléedes différences entre les formes N-600 et N-600K, visiter la page des papiers requis “required paperwork” 

APERÇU DE L'ÉLIGIBILITÉ

Est-ce que vous étiez nés dans les états unis ou sur un territoire des États Unis?

 

Si oui, il y a une possibilité que vous etes déjà un citoyen des états unis.

Est-ce que au moins un de vos parents est un citoyen des étatsunis?

Si oui, référer au FORM N-600, “Application pour certification de citoyenneté”, ou forme N-600K,”Application pour citoyennetéet l’émission d’une certification” pour plus d’information. Si vous avez un parent-citoyen américain, qui est américain soit par naissance ou par naturalisation, c’est possible que vous êtes déjàun citoyen ou vous pouvez peut-être appliquer pour une certification de citoyenneté basé sur leur citoyenneté.

Si rien ne s’applique:

Lisez le forme N-400, instructions d’application pour naturalisation, disponible sur uscis.gov/n-400 pour savoir plus àpropos de la naturalisation et des exigences d’éligibilité. 

Visitez le centre de ressources sur la citoyenneté à uscis.gov/citizenship  pour obtenir des informations sur le test de naturalisation et le matériel d'étude disponible.

Pour plus d’assistance avec l’éligibilité:

Connectez-vous avec une organisation membre Naturalize Charlotte.

Did you know? It may be helpful to keep your plane ticket stubs (both leaving and returning to the United States) since the application for citizenship may require you to document all international travel over the past 3-5 years.

PAS ENCORE ÉLIGIBLE?

APPRENEZ À OBTENIR UNE CARTE VERTE

L'ÉTAPE SUIVANTE:

L’étape suivante est de commencer les formalitésadministratives. Pour une explication détaillée de la différenceentre les formes N-600 et N-600K et pour l’accès a tous les trois formes, visiter la page des “formalités administratives” requises.

NATURALIZE

CHARLOTTE

VISITORS

See something that doesn't look right? Let us know

GET CONNECTED

GET INVOLVED

GET TO KNOW US

GET INFORMED

Back to list of resources

DETERMINING

ELIGIBILITY

The official "Application for Naturalization" is Form N-400. However, this form only applies for immigrants seeking citizenship who are 18 years old or older. For children under 18, the "Application for Certificate of Citizenship" (Form N-600) or the “Application for Citizenship and Issuance of a Certificate under Section 322” (Form N-600K) should be used. Below is brief overview of eligibility requirements for those using the N-400 form. For a detailed explanation of the differences between forms N-600 and N-600K, visit the "Required Paperwork" page.

ELIGIBILITY OVERVIEW

Were you born in the United States or a territory of the United States?

If yes, you may already be a U.S. citizen.

 

Is at least one of your parents a U.S. citizen?

If yes, refer to Form N-600, Application for Certificate of Citizenship or Form N-600K, Application for Citizenship and Issuance of Certificate for more information. If you have a U.S. citizen parent who is a U.S. citizen by either birth or naturalization you may already be a citizen or may be able to apply for a Certificate of Citizenship based on their citizenship.

If neither applies:

Read Form N-400, Instructions for Application for Naturalization, available at uscis.gov/n-400 to learn more about naturalization and eligibility requirements.

 

Visit the Citizenship Resource Center at uscis.gov/citizenship for information on the naturalization test and available study materials.

For further assistance with eligibility:

Connect with a Naturalize Charlotte member organization.

Did you know? It may be helpful to keep your plane ticket stubs (both leaving and returning to the United States) since the application for citizenship may require you to document all international travel over the past 3-5 years.

NOT YET ELIGIBLE?

LEARN ABOUT OBTAINING A GREEN  CARD

NEXT STEP:

The next step is to get started on the required paperwork. For a detailed explanation of the differences between forms N-600 and N-600K and access to all three forms, visit the "Required Paperwork" page.